Swedish pop icons ABBA have shared two new songs, the previously teased “I Still Have Faith in You” and “Don’t Shut Me Down”. The tracks will be featured on Voyage, the band’s first new album since 1981. The album will be released on November 5th. Check out the songs below.

ABBA released The Visitors, the last album of their original run, in November 1981 before it unofficially broke up in 1982. ABBA got back together in 2018, 35 years after the release of the farewell single “Thank You for the Music”. At the time, they teased the possible release of “I Still Have Faith in You”.

ABBA has been teasing a digitally assisted return since at least 2016. And finally, on May 27, 2022, the quartet will perform the ABBA Voyage concert with a 10-piece band in London’s Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. The original members – Benny Anderson, Anni-Frid Lyngstad, Agnetha Fältskog and Björn Kristian Ulvaeus – will appear as digital versions of themselves, presented in the visual “I Still Have Faith in You”. It took “weeks and months of motion capture and performance techniques” to create the hologram artist, according to a press release.

Visit “The Reconsideration of ABBA, a Band Beyond Taste” again on the pitch.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


01 I still have faith in you
02 When you danced with me
03 little things
04 don’t kill me
05 Just an idea
06 I can be that woman
07 Keep Dan. in the eye
08 bumblebee
09 No doubt about it
10 Ode to freedom