Bon Iver have announced a remake of their Grammy-winning second album Bon Iver for the 10th anniversary. The new release adds Justin Vernon and Sean Carey’s October 2011 AIR studio session to the original album. During that session they played Bon Ivers “Hinnom, TX”, “Wash.” And “Beth / Rest” as well as Blood Banks “Babies” and a cover of Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me”. “Look again at the set below.

Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition) will be released on January 14, 2022 on CD and LP (via 4AD / Jagjaguwar). The physical release includes an essay by Bon Iver fan Phoebe Bridgers, who describes the album as “massive, expansive, incredibly complex”.

This fall, Bon Iver will be playing two shows at the YouTube Theater in Inglewood, California to celebrate Bon Iver. The shows will take place on Friday October 22nd and Saturday October 23rd.

Remember the Pitchfork 2019 cover story, “Welcome to Bon Iver, Wisconsin”.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Bon Iver: Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th anniversary edition)

Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th anniversary edition):

01 Perth
02 Minnesota, Wisconsin
03 Holocene
04 towers
05 Michicant
06 Hinnom, TX
07 washing.
08 Calgary
09 Lisbon, Ohio
10 bed / rest
11 Hinnom, TX (AIR Studios – 4AD / Jagjaguwar Session)
12 washing. (AIR Studios – 4AD / Jagjaguwar session)
13 I Can’t Make You Love Me (AIR Studios – 4AD / Jagjaguwar Session)
14 babies (AIR Studios – 4AD / Jagjaguwar session)
15 bed / rest (AIR Studios – 4AD / Jagjaguwar session)