Bowerbirds – formerly a folk trio, now the North Carolina singer-songwriter Phil Moore’s recording project – has announced its first new album since 2012. It bears the title becalmyounglovers and arrives on April 30th via the Psychic Hotline. The new full-length album follows two EPs released last year, 2020 Singles and Azaleas. Check out the music video for Moore’s new song “Moon Phase” below.

Bowerbird’s last album, The Clearing, was the band’s final recording with Beth Tacular, Moore’s ex-romantic and artistic partner. The two had a child together before the band split, Moore said in a statement last year. The new album is about his processing of the end of this long-term relationship.


02 Seems impossible
03 pennies
04 The rules
05 Revel Revel
06 All this rain
07 moon phase
08 The party
09 Can U Beleeb
10 honey
11 sweet dissonance
12 Every life