MTV has announced four new cast members at the 2021 Video Music Awards: Chloe Bailey (of Chloe x Halle), Doja Cat, Shawn Mendes and Twenty One Pilots will join a line-up that already includes Lorde, Olivia Rodrigo, Lil Nas X, Camila Cabello and. includes machine gun Kelly. Below is the announcement.

According to a press release, Chloe Bailey (also known as Chlöe) will make her “solo debut” by performing the song “Have Mercy”. The song will apparently be featured on their upcoming album. At the beginning of the year Chlöe released a cover of “Feeling Good” without her younger sister and musical partner Halle Bailey, which she also performed on Good Morning America.

Doja Cat performed at the Video Music Awards last year, singing a medley of “Say So” and “Like That”. Shawn Mendes performed at the VMAs in 2017, 2018 and 2019. Twenty One Pilots last played at the VMAs in 2015 and took the stage with A $ AP Rocky.

The 2021 MTV Video Music Awards will be held on September 12th at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.