Double Dagger have launched a new project called Sophisticated Urban Living (Contemporary Conveniences Edition). The release expands the group’s Sophisticated Urban Living 7-inch, released in 2008, with demos and live material from the same year. It will be released October 1st through Thrill Jockey. Check out Luxury Condos for the Poor (Extended Version) from the set and see more track details below.

A decade after their split, the trio will also meet on October 15 and 16 for two Double Dagger shows in Baltimore.


Demanding Urban Living (Contemporary Conveniences Edition):

01 Luxury Condominiums for the Poor (Extended) (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
02 No Allies (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
03 Stagger Lee (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
04 Surrealistic composition with your face (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
05 Song for S (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
06 Pillow Talk (sophisticated Urban Living version)
07 Camouflage (Sophisticated Urban Living Version)
08 Artmachine (sophisticated Urban Living version)
09 Two-way mirror (sophisticated Urban Living version)
10 The Lie / The Truth – Live at WMUC, April 13, 2008
11 We Are the Ones – Live at WMUC, April 13, 2008