Londons Dry Cleaning has announced that their debut album is on the way: New Long Leg will be released on April 2nd via 4AD. The follow-up to their EPs Sweet Princess and Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks from 2019 contains the new song “Strong Feelings”. Check out the video below.

Dry cleaning recorded the album during the pandemic, with each member recording their individual parts on a four-track Tascam recorder, which they passed through the window of a car, disinfecting each time with antibacterial wipes. “Strong feelings,” said singer Florence Shaw in a statement, “is about being secretly in love with someone who doesn’t know and about the disruptive role of Brexit in romantic relationships.”

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Dry cleaning: new long leg

New long leg::

01 Scratch card lanyard
02 Unsmart Lady
03 Strong feelings
04 Leafy
05 your hippopotamus
06 New long leg
07 John Wick
08 More big birds
09 ALC
10 Wear every day