Cake Pop is a band of musicians from St. Louis that includes Dylan Brady of 100 Gecs. After first debuting in the mid-2010s, the group has now announced a new album, Cake Pop 2, on May 14th via Mad Decent. Check out the music video for the lead single, Black Rum, below, directed and edited by Weston Allen, showing the various members of the group in various food costumes.

Dylan Brady, Aaron Cartier, Ravenna Golden, Lewis Grant, Pritty, Robel Ketema, Kevin Bedford and Adam Newcomer make Cake Pop. The band “started out as a place where they could experiment with the idea of ​​pop music together,” according to a press release. Cake Pop 2 follows the group’s 2015 self-titled debut.

Cake Pop 2::

01 black rum
02 cake happy
03 whistle
04 magic
05 ether
06 cotton candy
07 Satin sheets
08 boom
09 Pombachu
10 Almost famous