Elton John has announced a new album called The Lockdown Sessions. The album features collaborations that John has made over the past 18 months. The Lockdown Sessions include the previously shared “Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)” (with Dua Lipa), “Chosen Family” (with Rina Sawayama) and “The Pink Phantom” (with Gorillaz) as well as previously published covers of Metallicas “ Nothing Else Matters ”and Pet Shop Boys“ It’s a Sin ”(with Years & Years). In addition, the album “One of Me,” which Lil Nas X has just revealed, will also be included on Montero.

Unreleased entries to The Lockdown Sessions include “I’m Not Gonna Miss You” (starring the late Glen Campbell) and “Always Love You,” a song starring Nicki Minaj and John’s “High” collaborator Young Thug. The tracklist and cover of the album can be found below. The lockdown sessions will take place on October 22nd via Interscope.

Elton John was in the middle of his long farewell tour when the pandemic paused live music. He is scheduled to resume his tour in January.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Elton John: The lockdown sessions

The lockdown sessions:

01. Elton John / Dua Lipa: “Cold Heart (Pnau Remix)”
02 Elton John / Young Thug / Nicki Minaj: “I always love you”
03 Surfaces: “Learning to Fly” [ft. Elton John]
04 Elton John / Charlie Puth: “After all”
05 Rina Sawayama / Elton John: “Chosen Family”
06 Gorillaz: “The Pink Phantom” [ft. Elton John and 6lack]
07 Elton John / Years & Years: “It’s a sin (Global Reach Mix)”
08 Miley Cyrus: “Nothing else matters” [ft. Watt, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo and Chad Smith]
09 Elton John / SG Lewis: “Orbit”
10 Elton John / Brandi Carlile: “Simple Things”
11 Jimmie Allen / Elton John: “Beauty in the Bones”
12 Lil Nas X: “One of me” [ft. Elton John]
13 Elton John / Eddie Vedder: “E-Ticket”
14 Elton John / Stevie Wonder: “Finish Line”
15 Elton John / Stevie Nicks: “Stolen Car”
16 Glen Campbell / Elton John: “I will not miss you”