This content contains affiliate links. If you buy from these links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Novels have given me so much in the past few years. Where would I be without her Thank goodness I don’t have to find out because thousands of love books are published every year that brighten my day. The Kiss Quotient definitely helped make my (and that of many others) 2018 spectacular! With all the praise it has received and continues to get, this debut novel is one that many will not soon forget. If you love this title and want to find more books like this one, check out these 11 books like The Kiss Quotient to read next.

The Kiss Quotient, the Best Romance of 2018 at the Goodreads Choice Awards, is about Stella, an autistic and successful econometrician who hires an escort to teach her how to date and seduce. This book, read like a pretty woman, will capture your heart in an instant! It definitely definitely got mine. I remember hearing about this book and wanting to read it right away. Helen Hoang always makes me fall head over heels in love with her stories.

If you are likely to follow my lists, you know that I love categorizing certain aspects that you find in a book and making recommendations based on those elements. I believe if you love The Kiss Quotient you will love these books.

Love books with sex workers

Moved out by Zoey Castile

A stripper, a school teacher, a missing dazzling thong and a cute husky puppy? Stripped is ready to captivate you with his fun and incredible love story.

When Robyn finds a glittery thong in her laundry bag, she knows it doesn’t belong to her. But where did it come from? Her answer comes some time later when Fallon, her neighbor, knocks on her door. But she never expected to see him at her boyfriend’s bachelorette party since the stripper was hired to dance for her.

Rosie Danan’s roommate

A slow burning romance where a careful heiress and a porn star become roommates! The roommate gives you everything you’ve been looking for in a romance.

Clara is thrilled when her childhood invites her to move across the country to become roommates. But that’s exactly what doesn’t happen … Clara finds out that instead of sharing an apartment with the love of her life, she is now with a very charming stranger who also happens to be a famous porn star.

Kissing Books newsletter

Sign up to Kissing Books for news, book recommendations and more for Romancelandia residents.

Thanks for signing up! Keep an eye on your inbox.

With your registration you agree to our terms of use

Treasure from Rebekah Weatherspoon

Rebekah Weatherspoon gives you sex positive college romance with black girls in STEM.

For Alexis, her sister’s bachelorette party was the highlight of her year. Now she is back in her loner life and at the center of her parents’ disappointment. She doesn’t expect much from her freshman year, but that soon changes when she sees Treasure, the stripper who danced again at her sister’s party.

Autistic romance leads

Act your age, Eve Brown from Talia Hibbert

Talia Hibbert has published one of the most amazing love books this year. Eva and Jacob made me love her since the first page.

Eve Brown is a hot mess, and after “ruining” a very expensive wedding, her parents give her an ultimatum. Out of the blue she shows up for an interview at this cute bed and breakfast for the position of head chef, but the owner tells her there is no chance in Hell that she will work for him. Then, a few minutes later, she accidentally hits him with her car, breaks his arm, runs out of staff, and forces him to hire her immediately.

Always you from Chloe Liese

Get ready to love this slow burning, forbidden, sports romance! Chloe Liese’s series is about a large Swedish-American family in which each of the siblings has had happy lives.

Ren has liked Frankie since he first met her. But working on the same sports team is prohibited from dating. He’s a hockey player and she’s on the baton so it definitely complicates things. Even so, patience is his virtue and he is ready to bewitch grumpy Frankie in any way possible.

Must be Fiona West’s mistake

When I saw in the synopsis that “Hart of Dixie fans love the Timber Falls series,” I was ready for this book! It was my dream to find love books that resemble the general Hart of Dixie vibe. And guess what: we found it!

Must Be a Mistake is about Emergency Doctor Kyle and his brother Ainsley’s best friend. He’s had a crush on Ainsley for years and is ready to show her just how much he’s signing up for her Habitat for Humanity build.

STEM Romance Books

He’s not my friend from Jackie Lau

Jackie Laus Romcoms have the perfect amount of laughter and swoons.

Iris Chin is the last single grandchild, so it’s no surprise when her mother and grandmother start playing matchmakers. She doesn’t want a wedding: she prefers one-night stands. Unfortunately, she soon discovers that she is working on a project with her newest one-night stand, Alex Kwong.

The Chai Factor by Farah Heron

When you read a Farah Heron romance, you will crave it more and more! The Chai Factor, her debut novel, instantly makes Heron a one-click writer for you.

Amira Khan has a rule and that is not dating until she finishes her thesis. Nothing can distract her, especially not the sweet baritone in flannel who lives with his hairdressing quartet in her grandmother’s basement apartment.

Field Guide: Love and Other Natural Disasters from Six de los Reyes

Nerdy, romantic, and deliciously fun, this book can surely bring comfort to you for years to come.

The climate researcher Phylle breathes and lives the ocean. She even wants her corals to have babies! If her next boat trip includes Dakila, an award-winning journalist, she doesn’t know what to expect. You never really thought about meeting The One so soon.

Drop me off by Sara Rider

After losing everything in their divorce, Nora is determined to start over in a small town so as not to make the same mistakes she has made in the past. But making new friends turns out to be harder than it seems. She definitely doesn’t make friends with her disgusting neighbor!

Hold me off Courtney Milan

I will probably never stop loving this book. It really takes you on an amazing and romantic ride!

Maria interacted with a commenter on her apocalypse-centric blog for 18 months. However, it was an anonymous interaction – none of them know who is who in real life.

Jay, a sophisticated genius, is the bane of Mary’s existence. They hate each other deeply. But what they don’t know is that they’ve already met … online.

Are you looking for more book recommendations? Check out Book Riot’s TBR book recommendation service! Whenever you’re reading a book and want to read something with a similar mood, you no longer have to go through list by list. Use Book Riot’s TBR and someone will create your own bespoke book recommendations!

TBR banner GIF