Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak has announced her second full-length Flock of Dimes: Head of Roses is the sequel to If You See Me, Say Yes from 2016 and will be released on April 2nd via Sub Pop. The record is led by “Two”, which arrives with a music video by Lola B. Pierson and Cricket Arrison, who also star in the clip alongside Wasner. See below.

“‘Two’ is about finding some kind of balance between independence and interdependence and the crowd in ourselves,” Wasner said in a statement. “It’s about balancing the desire for personal autonomy and freedom with the need to connect deeply with others. And it’s about struggling to feel at home in a body and learning how to accept that the projection of the self you show others will always be incomplete. “

Jenn Wasner co-produced Head of Roses with Nick Sanborn of Sylvan Esso at Betty in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Performers include Meg Duffy, Matt McCaughan from Bon Iver, Adam Schatz from Landlady and Andy Stack, bandmate from Wasner’s Wye Oak.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Flock of dimes: head of roses

Head of roses::

01 2 heads
02 price of blue
03 two
04 Hard way
05 walking
06 lightning
07 Another hour
08 No question
09 Wake up to the sunrise
10 rose head