Gorillaz released a surprising new three-song EP today. The meanwhile EP contains the new songs “Déjà Vu” with Alicaì Harley, “Jimmy Jimmy” with AJ Tracey and “Meanwhile” with Jelani Blackman and Barrington Levy. Check it out below.

Last year Gorillaz released their all-star project Song Machine, which included collaborations with artists such as Robert Smith, Elton John, St. Vincent, ScHoolboy Q, Beck, Slowthai, Jpegmafia and others. They also published Gorillaz Almanac, a book that documents the group’s 20-year history.

Read on the pitch “Gorillaz saw the future of pop stories”.