Helado Negro – Roberto Carlos Lange’s music project – has announced a new album. It’s called Far In and comes on October 22nd through the new label 4AD. Check out the first single, Gemini and Leo, below, with an animated music video directed by Jacob Escobedo.

Helado Negro’s latest album This Is How You Smile was released in 2019. Since then, the musician has shared a collaboration with Xenia Rubinos, covered songs by David Bowie, Neil Young and Deerhunter, and released a collection of “impressionistic sound pieces”. under his birth name the Kite Symphony, Four Variations EP.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Far in:

01 wake up tomorrow [ft. Kacy Hill]
02 Gemini and Leo
03 Purple tones
04 There must be a song like you
05 Cold water
06 Aureole
07 hometown dream
August 08 [ft. Buscabulla]
09 Outside in outside
10 Brown fluorescence
11 wind talks
12 Thank you forever
13 The orange
14 telescope [ft. Benamin]
15 Mirror talk