The final season of Better Call Saul officially begins production

Better call Saul Co-creator and showrunner Peter Gould went on Twitter to announce this production in the long-awaited sixth and final season of AMCs breaking Bad The prequel series has finally started. In his post, which you can see below, he also shared the first set photo, which confirms that director Michael Morris, who previously shot episodes in seasons four and five, is back for the new season’s premiere conduct. Subsequently, Morris was joined by cameraman Marshall Adams, who also worked on Netflix ‘2019 breaking Bad Epilogue film The way.

RELATED: Nobody’s Big Game Spot Brings Bob Odenkirk into the Action!

Yes! And wait, we’re going! BCS S6 D1! #BetterCallSaul

– Peter Gould (@petergould) March 10, 2021

Season five, which debuted over a year ago, garnered Emmy nominations including the Outstanding Drama Series as well as a single Golden Globe nomination for Best Actor – Television Series Drama for Bob Odenkirk’s acclaimed performance last season.

The breaking Bad The prequel series stars Bob Odenkirk as Jimmy McGill / Saul Goodman, Rhea Seehorn as Kim Wexler, Michael McKean as Chuck McGill Jr., Patrick Fabian as Howard Hamlin, Jonathan Banks as Mike Ehrmantraut, Michael Mando as Nacho Vargo and Giancarlo Esposito as Gus Fring.

In season 5, Jimmy McGill’s decision to practice as “Saul Goodman” triggers unexpected and profound waves of change for those in his orbit. Last season there was also the return of breaking Bad Fan favorites Dean Norris and Steven Michael Quezada, who repeat their roles as Hank Schrader and Steven Gomez.

RELATED: Neglected Murderesses: Norman Reedus Develops Customization for AMC

The critically acclaimed drama is being created by Peter Gould and Vince Gilligan, who co-produce executive producers with Mark Johnson, Melissa Bernstein, Thomas Schnauz and Gennifer Hutchison. The series recently won the 2018 Peabody Award and has over three seasons 23 Emmy Award nominations, three Golden Globe Award nominations, two Writers Guild Awards, three Critics’ Choice Awards, a Television Critics Association Award, and two AFI Awards for ” TV Program of the Year, ”among many other guild nominations.