Hiss Golden Messenger have announced a new studio album: Quietly Blowing It arrives on June 25th via merge. Today’s announcement comes with the release of a new single, “If It Comes In the Morning”. Find this below and scroll down for the album track list and cover art.

Quietly Blowing It follows the 2019 Terms of Surrender that earned bandleader / songwriter MC Taylor his first-ever Grammy nomination for Best Americana Album. Last year Taylor released the live album Forward, Children for the benefit of the Durham Public Schools Foundation in North Carolina.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Hiss Golden Messenger: Blow softly

Blow softly::

01 way back on the way back
02 The great mystifier
03 Mighty dollar
04 Blow softly
05 It will, if we let it
06 Hardlytown
07 When it comes in the morning
08 Glory Strums (loneliness of the long-distance runner)
09 Paint houses
10 angels in the spotlight
11 sanctuary