Iceage have announced their fifth album, Seek Shelter. It will be released on May 7th via the new label Mexican Summer and includes the previously released “The Holding Hand”. Check out the music video below for another new song, “Vendetta”, directed by Jonas Bang and starring Croatian-Danish actor Zlatko Burić.

“Crime is the undercurrent that runs through everything,” said Iceage frontman Elias Bender Rønnenfelt in a press release. “If you don’t see it, you don’t look. In his invincible politics, it is the glue that holds everything together. ‘Vendetta’ is an impartial dance in the sense of illegal violations. “

Seek Shelter, which follows Beyondless in 2018, was recorded with Spacemen 3’s Sonic Boom and was the first time Iceage had ever worked with an outside producer on one of their albums. The lineup was expanded to include guitarist Casper Morilla Fernandez. In addition, two tracks contain the Lisboa Gospel Collective. The album was mixed by Shawn Everett.

Seek shelter::

01 Shelter song
02 High & Hurt
03 love kills slowly
04 Vendetta
05 drink rain
06 Gold City
07 Dear Saint Cecilia
08 The wider powder blue
09 The holding hand