John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies have announced the release of their original soundtrack for the new film Halloween Kills. Halloween Kills (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) will be released on October 15 – the same day the film was released – via Sacred Bones. The album contains the new song “Unkillable”. Find the track and watch the film’s trailer below.

John Carpenter, the original director and composer of Halloween, returned to the franchise for the first time since Halloween III from 1982 for Halloween 2018. Halloween Kills is directed by David Gordon Green and plays Jamie Lee Curtis. Carpenter’s last album, Lost Themes III: Alive After Death, was released earlier this year.

Read “John Carpenter on the Music That Made Him a Horror Icon”.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies: Halloween Kills (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Halloween Kills (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

01 Logos Kill
02 Halloween Kills (main title)
03 The Myers house
04 First attack
05 Keep your distance
06 Let it burn
07 He appears
08 From the fire
09 steps in the hospital
10 cruel intentions
11 Collect the mob
12 rampage
13 Frank and Laurie
14 Hallway madness
15 It has to die
16 reflection
17 Unkillable
18 Payback
19 Michael’s legend
20 Halloween kills (final title)