Leon Bridges has announced their third studio album, Gold-Diggers Sound. The 11-song record arrives via Columbia on July 23rd. Gold-Diggers Sound includes last year’s Terrace Martin collaboration, “Sweeter,” and a new title, “Motorbike,” which comes with a music video directed by Anderson .Paak. Check out the Bonnie and Clyde inspired image below.

“The beginning of the song started with this Afrobeat-like instrumental made by my homeboy Nate Mercerau,” said Bridges in a press release on “Motorbike”. “Before the session, I was in Puerto Rico with some of my best friends for the 30th time, and the energy of that trip really inspired this song. ‘Motorcycle’ is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It is the personification of that unspoken chemistry that you have with that person. A special thank you to my husband Anderson .Paak for the stunning graphics. “

Ricky Reed and Nate Mercereau produced Gold-Diggers Sound. Reed also produced the record with Bridges, who commented, “This is my most sensual and confident album yet and I can’t wait to get it out.”

Leon Bridges released his second full-length Good Thing in 2018. Last year he worked with Khruangbin on the Texas Sun EP.

Gold digger sound::

01 born again [ft. Robert Glasper]
02 motorcycle
03 steam
04 Why don’t you touch me?
05 magnolias
06 Gold digger (Junior’s Fanfare)
07 details
08 Sho Nuff
09 sweetie [ft. Terrace Martin]
10 don’t worry [ft. Ink]
11 blue tables