Loraine James has announced details of her second album and also shared the first single from the LP. The record is titled Reflection and will be released on June 4th via Hyperdub. The lead single is “Simple Stuff” – listen to this and see Reflection’s full track listing below.

James released her full-length debut For You and I in 2019. She followed the LP with two 2020 EPs: July’s Hmm and October’s Nothing.

Check out Pitchfork’s rising feature, “Loraine James’ Fearhless Queer Take on the Sound of London.”


01 Built to last [ft. Xavier Stone]
02 let’s go
03 Simple stuff
04 Black Ting [ft. Le3 bLack]
05 Insecure Behavior and Fuckery [ft. Nova]
06 Self-doubt (leaving the club early)
07 Out on the lake [ft. Baths]
08 reflection
09 Change
10 run like this [ft. Eden Samara]
11 We’re building something new [ft. Iceboy Violet]