Max Bloom, formerly of Yuck, has announced a new solo album that includes the title track of the record and a new video as well. Pedestrian will be available on June 18th through Blooms Ultimate Blends. Check out “Pedestrian” and see the full track listing below.

Bloom shared a statement on “pedestrians” in a press release:

I thought about a lot of things when trying to develop the lyric themes. I heard this instrumental a lot when I was out and about, and I remember seeing the word “pedestrian” on a street sign. I thought about what a pedestrian is and what the word represents. As pedestrians, we are all trapped in our own individual worlds, but when something cataclysmic happens we are all brought together. I think a lot about death and I think about what humans are and whether we are the only intelligent life in the universe. I think this song explores both feelings at the same time.

Yuck’s self-titled debut album turned ten in mid-February, and the band marked the occasion by splitting up. The band’s last album was Stranger Things in 2016.


01 pedestrians
02 palindromes
03 Still
04 America
05 The weather man
06 Imposter syndrome
07 Under a green sky
08 How can I love you?
09 Twenty-two
10 cat on your lap