Mia Doi Todd has announced Ten Views of Music Life, a collection of remixes for songs from her 2021 album Music Life. Coming out on August 20th via City Zen, it features new remixes by Julia Holter, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Carlos Niño, Jamael Dean, and more. Listen to Little Bird (Dntel Remix) below. Todd discussed the new album in a statement:

“My first album was recorded in 1996, so 2021 marks 25 years of musical life for me. When I think about my musical life so far, my mind is filled with all the friendships – so many great musicians I’ve met and made music with, and all the places we’ve played and great times we’ve had. Being a singer-songwriter can be a lonely calling and a little self-centered at times. I’ve tried to stay true to my own point of view through my songwriting, but I also love getting out of my shell and working with other musicians. This remix album was an opportunity to reach out to friends and bond through what we love to make music – in this case, it gave them the reins to run the production. How fun to see what everyone did with my tracks! I’m particularly pleased that there are several female producers on the album. I always stand up for strong women in music. We have to work so hard to be heard. “

Ten views of musical life:

01 Wainiha Valley (Julia Holter & Tashi Wada Remix)
02 Little Bird (Dntel Remix)
03 Mein Fischer (Belu Remix) [ft. Jungle Fire]
04 Take Me To The Mountain (Vardan Ovsepian Remix)
05 If I Don’t Have You (Kassin Remix)
06 Musical Life (Georgia Anne Muldrow Remix)
07 Take Me To The Mountain (Human Error Club Remix)
08 Hiking sand (wait>
09 Mohinder and the Maharani (Carlos Niño & Friends Remix) [ft. Jamael Dean and Sharada Shashidhar]
10 Mein Fischer (SunEye Remix)