Mitski has shared a new song from her upcoming soundtrack for This Is Where We Fall, a new graphic novel by writer Chris Miskiewicz and artist Vincent Kings due to be released on May 5th via Z2 Comics. It’s called “The Baddy Man” – check out the country track below (via Rolling Stone).

The soundtrack will be published next to the comic on vinyl and cassette and can be pre-ordered from Z2. There are currently no plans to release the soundtrack for streaming services, a Z2 representative told Pitchfork.

Mitski’s most recent studio album, Be The Cowboy, was released in 2018. Last year she starred in the Allie X song “Susie Save Your Love”.

Read the feature interview “Don’t cry for Mitski”.