National’s Bryce Dessner has announced a new classic album with the Australian String Quartet. Inconsistency / Dissolution was posted on April 2nd via 37d03d. Below are the movements “Emergency” and “Inconsistency”.

Dessner composed Impermanence for the Sydney Dance Company, which the company will perform this month at the Roslyn Packer Theater Walsh Bay in Sydney before bringing the piece to the Adelaide Festival in March. Rafael Bonachela choreographed impermanence. The dance piece and Dessner’s album conclude with a string arrangement from ANOHNI’s “Another World”.

The Australian string quartet consists of the violinists Dale Barltrop and Francesca Hiew, the violist Stephen King and the guest cellist Rachael Tobin. Impernance / Disintegration also offers electronics and mixing by David Chalmin, a frequent Dessner employee.

Last year Bryce Dessner contributed to Taylor Swift’s folklore and beyond. The previous year he released four albums: El Chan, When We Are Inhuman, the score The Kitchen and his music for The Two Popes.

Read the article “The National are a gang of brothers – but not like an oasis.”

Inconsistency / dissolution::

01 alarms
02 decay
03 Alarms 2
04 embers
05 emergency
06 Impermanence
07 pulsation
08 Requiem ashes
09 Another world (string arrangement)