Jazz saxophonist and composer Nubya Garcia has announced a reinterpretation of her Mercury Prize nominated debut Source. The new album, called Source ⧺ We Move, will be released on October 22nd and includes remixes by Georgia Anne Muldrow, KeiyaA, Moses Boyd and others. Listen to Kaidi Tatham’s new version of “La Cumbia Me Está Llamando” (with La Perla) below.

Late last year, Makaya McCraven, who was working with Nubya Garcia on his own Universal Beings, remixed Source’s title track. Read more about Source in Pitchfork’s “The 50 Best Albums of 2020”.

Source ⧺ We move:

01 La Cumbia is calling me (Kaidi Tatham Remix) [ft. La Perla]
02 Together Is a Beautiful Place to Be (Nala Sinephro Remix)
03 The Message Goes On (DJ Harrison Remix)
04 Inner Game (Blvck Spvde Remix)
05 Boundless Beings (Georgia Anne Muldrow Remix)
06 Stand together (KeiyaA Remix)
07 La Cumbia is calling me (Suricata Remix) [ft. La Perla]
08 Source (Dengue Dengue Dengue Remix)
09 Pace (Moses Boyd Remix)

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Nubya Garcia: Quelle ⧺ We move