TheLANd is a Los Angeles-based, nonprofit magazine co-founded in 2019 by Jenn Swann, Evan Solano, and Pitchfork writer Jeff Weiss. The third edition of TheLANd is due out in October, and there is currently a Kickstarter campaign to help fund the problem. One of the Kickstarter rewards – for people who donate $ 25 or more – is the Welcome to theLAND compilation, which features contributions from DāM-FunK, Greg Dulli of Afghan Whigs, Mia Doi Todd, G Perico, and many others.

Two entries on Welcome to theLAND are now available: Kent Loons “Wolves on Clouds”, produced by Dvme and with 03 Greedo, and UAPs “3D”, produced by Pioneer 11 and with Open Mike Eagle. Hear the songs below. Scroll down for the full tracklist of the compilation and a video about TheLANd and its Kickstarter campaign.

Welcome to TheLAND:

01 G Perico: “Real”
02 Rucci / Cyrpess Moreno: “All Over”
03 Kent Loon: “Grape Clouds” [ft. 03 Greedo]
04 UAP (Unidentified Aerial Phenomenon): “3D” [ft. Open Mike Eagle]
05 DāM-FunK: “An angel missed”
06 Lndn Drgs: “4 zones” [ft. Rifelman]
07 Rhys Langston: “DMG” [ft. Arawak]
08 Clipping: “Nothing is certain (Clbbng Remix)
09 Cafe Ale: “Kraft Phair Acid”
10 Greg Dulli: “I would die 4 U / Baby, I’m a star”
11 Jennifer Clavin / Michael Fiore: “Ashes of American Flags”
12 Eva B Ross / Marinelli: “Be my baby”
14 Mia Doi Todd: “My fisherman (solo acoustic version)”
14 Ethan Gold: “Alexandria & I (Milan Bjelica Alt Mix)”
15 Nicky Egan: Strange Dreams “
16 Matthewdavid: “Generative Granular Stalactite Cenote Therapy to Begin”
17 Daedelus: “Eviscerate”