Parquet Courts will reissue their hard-to-find debut album, American Specialties, on July 30th. Originally released in 2011, a year before their breakout LP Light Up Gold, the 11-track record has now been mastered (by Total Control’s Mikey Young). ) and packaged with a zine designed by Andrew Savage of the band. Bassist Sean Yeaton wrote extended liner notes for the new edition limited to 1,800 copies.

Late last year, the band shared On Time, a concert film for the 10th anniversary, including a previously unreleased song from the Sunbathing Animal sessions called “Hey Bug.” (Pitchfork earns a commission on purchases made through affiliate links on our website.)

Head to the pitch to see “Floor spaces adore Prince’s Magic and Fred Durst’s Shamelessness”.