Paul McCartney has announced a new album that features an all-star cast of musicians offering new covers, remixes or reinterpretations of songs from his 2020 album McCartney III. McCartney III Imagined, published April 16 through Capitol, features contributions from Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Blood Orange, Beck, Anderson Paak, Damon Albarn, Josh Homme, Khruangbin, and Robert “3D” Del Naja of Massive Attack, Ed O ‘ by Radiohead Brien and Idris Elba. Listen to Dominic Fike’s version of “The Kiss of Venus” below.

Read Pitchfork’s guide, “These Are The Best The Beatles Books.”

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Paul McCartney: McCartney III Imagined

McCartney III Imagined::

01 Find my way [ft. Beck]
02 The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
03 handsome boys [ft. Khruangbin]
04 Women and Women (St. Vincent Remix)
05 Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
06 Seize the day [ft. Phoebe Bridgers]
07 Slidin ‘(EOB Remix)
08 Long-tailed Wintervogel (Damon Albarn Remix)
09 Toilet Lil (Josh Homme)
10 When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11 Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12 Long Tailed Winter Bird (remix by Idris Elba) (physical release only)