Reigning Sound, the Memphis rock band led by Greg Cartwright, have announced their first studio LP since 2014, Shattered. The new record, titled “A little more time with dominant sound”, features the “Memphis lineup” of the Cartwright band, Jeremy Scott, Greg Roberson and Alex Greene, who last played together in 2005 at Home for Orphans. Hear the new song “A Little More Time” below.

A little more time with the dominant sound is available on May 21st via Merge In addition to the “Memphis Lineup” includes drummer and percussionist Graham Winchester as well as contributions by singer Coco Hames, pedal steel guitarist John Whittemore, cellist Elen Wroten and violinist Krista Wroten.

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you buy something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Governing Sound: A little more time with governing sound

A little more time with the prevailing sound::

01 let’s do it again
02 A little more time
03 I don’t need that kind of love
04 I’ll be your man
05 Oh Christine
06 Move & Shake
07 You don’t know what you are missing
08 Make it up
09 A good life
10 Just say when
11 You are not me
12 On and on