Róisín Murphy announced Crooked Machine, a reinterpretation of last year’s Róisín Machine, produced by Crooked Man aka DJ Parrot. The new LP is directed by “Assimilation”, a rework of “Simulation”. Crooked Machine arrives digitally on April 30th and vinyl on June 11th as part of Record Store Day. Check out “Assimilation” and the full Crooked Machine track listing below.

“[DJ] Parrot doesn’t try to be cool. I think that’s the last thing on his mind, “Murphy said in a statement about working with the producer on the remix LP. “I think the Crooked Machine is one of his greatest accomplishments so far…. I think I prefer it to the original album, a little less me and all the more ‘cool’ for it! “

Read Pitchfork’s post “Róisín Murphy on the music she made”.

Crooked machine::

01 Kingdom of machines
02 Echo returns
03 Capable rhythm
04 assimilation
05 Crooked Madame
06 Less is more
07 Name changer
08 We are the law
09 Hardcore jealousy