When a military coup unfolds in the fictional land of Corto Maltese, Waller leads the corridors to form two separate units of Task Force X – the ultimate goal is to infiltrate and destroy a top-secret laboratory before the new regime discover the research can is guided inside. On the south coast of the country meet Rick Flagg (Joel Kinnaman), Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), TDK (Nathan Fillion), Mongal (Mayling Ng), Blackguard (Pete Davidson), Savant (Michael Rooker), Captain Boomerang (Jai Courtney) , Speer (Flula Borg) and Wiesel (Sean Gunn); and arrived on the north coast are Bloodsport (Idris Elba), Ratcatcher 2 (Daniela Melchior), King Shark (Sylvester Stallone), Peacemaker (John Cena) and Polka-Dot Man (David Dastmalchian).